Prodeco Outlaw SS Electric Bike Review

Wow!  Are you looking for a fast and powerful “muscle e-bike”?  If so, then you should check out the Prodeco Outlaw SS electric bike!

The appearance, component spec, and price point ($2,199) of this USA assembled e-bike definitely make it stand out!

Make sure you check out the video, large pictures and specifications of the Prodeco Outlaw SS to get familiar with this fast and powerful e-bike.

What you can expect from this electric bike:

Here is a video that highlights some of the features of the Outlaw SS and shows it in action!

The Prodeco Outlaw SS is a big bike in almost every sense of the word!  It has big power, big speed, big size (handlebars, fork, tires, etc.) and big attitude (if a bike can have attitude?)!

This is a bike that gets noticed.  In addition to it looking and acting big, it also has the striking candy orange color that will stand out in any crowd.

Electric spec wise, this bike comes with a 750 watt direct drive rear hub motor and a 51.2 volt 9 amp hour lithium iron phosphate battery pack and it can travel up to 28 mph with throttle only.  Yeah, the Prodeco Outlaw SS is fast and powerful!

Since the Outlaw SS can travel up to 28 mph with throttle only, it does not fall under the typical electric bike guidelines of being street legal as a conventional bicycle (750 watts of power and 20 mph with throttle only).  Therefore Prodeco has classified this as an off road only electric bike.

Since this is an off road only e-bike you should be aware of what it is like to ride off road.  Most mountain bike trails will not allow motorized vehicles because those trails are also shared by hikers and equestrians.  In general the Outlaw SS should be used on dirt roads and motorcycle/ATV trails.

Another option would be to register this bike as a moped and get the appropriate insurance.  My suspicion is that some people will use the Outlaw SS on the streets and not get it licensed/insured as a moped.  This may be okay if the rider keeps the bike under 20 mph on the streets but I can see the temptation to go faster.  Please understand that you are doing this at your own risk .  Car drivers, pedestrians, and other cyclists are not used to seeing a bicycle go so fast.

Prodeco makes 2 other Outlaw models, the SE and EX, that are limited to 20 mph and therefore are street legal.

As I mentioned before, the Outlaw is big and it handles like a big bike.  With the tall double crown 140 mm travel suspension fork , laid back frame geometry and wide handle bars it is a bike meant for cruising!

The 2.4″ wide tires combined with the suspension fork definitely soak up the bumps.  A suspension seatpost would be a nice addition to smooth out the back end of the bike because the aluminum frame is definitely very rigid!

28 mph is fast!  It is a lot of fun but it is also could be dangerous.  You really need to respect the speed and make sure you are anticipating what is ahead of you in order to react in time.  The Outlaw SS has powerful Avid Elixir 5 hydraulic disc brakes with 200 mm rotors and they do stop well.  Let’s just say that this is not your typical bike riding experience!

The Prodeco Outlaw SS has a thumb throttle that Prodeco decided to go with instead of a twist grip because it is a safer to have a full grip to hold on to at high speeds!  The thumb throttle worked great for all the riding I was doing.

Overall the Outlaw SS is good for cruising the streets (at 20 mph or less unless you register it as a moped), riding dirt roads, and the occasional moto/ATV trail.  Since it has such a laid back geometry and the battery pack on the rear rack it is not the best handling bike on tight/twisty/rough trails; but the Outlaw SS was not designed for that.

The ride test results:

Here is the real world information on how this bike performed on my typical riding circuit that includes hills, flats, traffic, wind (when available) etc.

The results below are based on a paved circuit that I use for testing other electric bikes.

While testing these bikes I like to put them through the toughest conditions to see where their bottom line is in regards to range and speed.

Range:  As you can see from the GPS info that I recorded, the bike traveled 15.6 miles and did a total elevation gain/loss of around 1300 ft. Considering that I weigh 190 lbs and I pedaled very lightly this is pretty good range for a 51.2 Volt 9 ah battery pack (460 Watt Hours) with a 750 watt motor that peaks at 1200 watts!

Watt hours are the total energy in a battery pack and it is based on the volts x amp hours of a pack.  This is a way to compare the size of the “gas tank” of electric bikes.

Please keep in mind that if you pedal more, weight less than me, ride slower and/or you use the bike in terrain that is not as hilly you will get more range.  These results are from tough testing.

Speed:  The Prodeco Outlaw SS travels up to 28 mph on throttle only.  It also climbs hills pretty well.  On the steep hills you will need to give the motor a little pedaling help, but for moderate hills you can pedal lightly or just turn the throttle and sit back as the bike takes you up the hills.

Weight:  This bike tips the scales at 62 lbs.

The weight distribution on this bike is pretty back heavy because of the direct drive rear hub motor and the battery pack mounted on top of the rear rack.  The battery mounted so high makes the bike a bit “tipsy” at lower speeds or when you are walking the bike up stairs, for instance.

Pros

PRICE! Wow! At $2199 you get a lot of bike for the money.  It is amazing to see all of these high quality components (SRAM, AVID, Truvativ, Continential Tires, etc.) on this bike for this price.

Speed & Power:  Yes it is fun to go 28 mph on a “bicycle” and 750 watts with 1200 watts of peak power helps you up the hills!  If you like speed and power then you should definitely checkout the Outlaw SS.  Just be responsible, okay :)

Disc brakes:  The AVID Elixir 5 hydraulic disc brakes with 200 mm rotors offer some amazing stopping power.  And that is a good thing when you are going nearly 30 mph!

The AVID brake levers have a comfortable feel and they were easy to grab when you needed them.

Nice tires:  The 2.4″ wide Continental Trail King’s are tough off road tires!  They have a very aggressive knobby tread and the sidewalls have a reinforced grid texture.  Continental is a well know name in the bicycle world.

Drivetrain: The mostly SRAM drivetrain (shifter, derailleur, cranks) offers solid, crisp shifting that the SRAM brand is known for.  Like Continential, SRAM is a well know brand name in bicycle components.

Suspension Fork:  The magnesium double crown 140 mm travel suspension fork with 20 mm thru axle is a surprising upgrade on this bike.  It definitely makes it look tough and helps soak up the bumps!

Leather Grips & Saddle:  The Outlaws come with a Brooks style leather saddle and leather lock on grips.  It is a nice touch of class!

Assembled in the USA:  All Prodeco bikes are assembled at their Pompano Beach, Florida facility.  Here is a report from my visit to the Prodeco headquarters.

Cons

Battery on Rear Rack:  For a bike that is intended more for off road riding it would be nice to see the battery placed low and in the center of the bike for better handling.

I definitely put the Outlaw SS to the test on the rough and rocky terrain here in Sedona, AZ and I may have pushed it beyond it’s design intent, but I try to give all bikes a hard time :)

During my rough off road testing the rear rack bolts came loose and one of the bolts sheared off as one of the rack support struts came off.  I contacted Prodeco and they sent out a new strut kit that included an extra strut for each side of the rack, so now the rack is supported by 4 struts total (2 on each side).  Prodeco also sent out Locktite to make sure the bolts don’t loosen up again.

Due to my experience, Prodeco is now building all of their Outlaw’s with 4 struts and Locktite on the bolts for the rack.  They are able to make this change in production quickly because all of their bikes are assembled in Pompano Beach, Florida.

That will probably help with the overall stability of the rack, but for an off road bike it would bike nice to see the battery mounted low and in the center which would also eliminate the rear rack entirely.

Suspension Fork:  The fork suspension seemed to be pretty stiff.  I weigh 190 lbs and even at the lowest fork suspension adjustment it seemed pretty stiff (hard to activate).  For a high speed bike you wouldn’t want the fork to be too easy to activate but it seems that lighter springs that could be adjusted with the fork spring load dials maybe a good way to go for lighter riders.  Prodeco said that there are lighter springs that could be installed.

Motor noise:  The motor makes a little noise.  It is not stealthy quiet like a Bionx motor but it is not as loud as a typical geared hub motor.  I got used to it pretty quick, but if you are noise sensitive it is something to be aware of.

Conclusion

Overall the Prodeco Outlaw SS is a “muscle” e-bike!  It is a big bike in many ways (speed, power, appearance, etc.) and it rides like a big bike.

If you are looking for a laid back off road cruiser with a solid component spec for a great price you should definitely consider the Prodeco Outlaw SS.

There are a few items that could be improved (battery location, fork springs) but no e-bike is perfect.

I hope this review has given you a virtual idea of what the Prodeco Outlaw SS is like.

Please keep in mind that this is a relatively short term test.  This testing can’t really give you the long term review of durability and reliability.  My thoughts on the quality of this bike are from previous experiences with similar bikes.  If you own this bike and have some input on the long term durability, please share your comments with the Electric Bike Report community below.

The Prodeco Outlaw SS retails for $2,199.  Where to get the Outlaw SS?  Check with the Prodeco Technologies for a dealer near you.

If there is not a dealer near you, you can purchase the Outlaw SS online.

Do you have any questions about the Prodeco Outlaw SS?  Do you own the Outlaw SS?  Please share your thoughts in the comment section below.

Thanks!

-Pete

P.S. Don’t forget to join the Electric Bike Report community for updates from the electric bike world, plus ebike riding and maintenance tips!


Other Articles You Might Like!

Stores I recommend: Amazon, REI, Jenson USA, Bike Trailer Shop, Bike Bag Shop, and Bike Kid Shop.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

51 Comments

Leave a comment
  1. Al March 1, 2013 at 11:34 am #

    The Outlaw SS looks to be a very interesting ebike. I cannot understand however that the forks would be so stiff as to be “hard to activate.” This is very strange indeed–I have lots of bikes and lots of ebikes. I don’t see why anyone would want or why any company would install such a hard sprung fork?! Ever heard of a pothole? I also agree with the author that a shock absorber seat post would be essential on a hardtail bike going 28. I challenge Prodeco to make these minor changes and go out for a ride!

    • Pete March 2, 2013 at 10:32 am #

      Hi Al,

      Robert Provost from Prodeco has addressed both of your comments. Please see below. Thanks!

  2. Den March 1, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

    My ebike kit has a Walmart $200. steel frame bike, 500W front direct drive motor, 20ah ping battery, standard V brakes. Total
    cost: $1,500. Performance> 31mph, well balanced motor front/battery back, good braking, between 65 and 85 miles/charge. I generally ride 9 to 14 mph on flat to medium size hills. That as a point of comparison, the Outlaw SS: price is very good, disc brakes are not necessary, rear motor/battery is too much rear end weight (battery would be better in the center frame, LiIonPE4 battery is good/9ah is much too small>15 to 20 mile round trip/chg is a joke.
    As to bike trail speeds, it is common where I live that most regular bikers (bumblebees) zip around you at over 20 mph; they do not even let you know they are coming! To me an ebike should be built with a minimum performance like the Outlaw SS and allow
    riders to be personally responsible for their actions. This responsibility should be to ride based on surroundings and use a bike HORN to alert others around you. ENFORCE reckless behavior laws on the books would be all that is necessary! STOP producing ebikes that are governed for low speeds for your safety, instead
    permit INDIVIDUAL responsibility.

  3. Robert Provost March 2, 2013 at 10:09 am #

    Thank you for the review Pete.

    I just want to leave a few comments in regard to a few areas Pete brought up and the comments may be beneficial for someone looking at the Outlaw SS as their e-bike of choice for off path riding.

    We do have adjustable suspension seatposts available for no charge. Any customer who registered an Outlaw can contact us and request one. It is a good quality seatpost from HL and made of aluminum alloy with a forged aluminum saddle clamp. The post is currently found also on our Mariner 7 model. The reason we do not include the suspension seatpost as a standard component is due to the height of the Outlaw. Some non-traditional bike riders under 5′ 8″ may have a difficult time with a suspension seatpost as it adds 2″ to the saddle height. The Outlaw seatclamp position is high and we find many electric bike riders prefer riding in a low saddle position.

    Regarding the forks and firmness, a customer can also trade the HL DH firm fork for a RockShox XC32 with medium coils. The reason a firm spring is utilized is due to too soft of a suspension can lead to loss of energy and rob distance from the battery capacity. However, if a rider path is mainly rocky with multiple holes and bumps, then a softer fork than the firm would be better and the rider should opt for trading to the RockShox XC32. If the path surface is too bumpy, the rider’s attention will become focused on the road versus cranking resulting in a higher battery energy requirement. We have just found through our market research the Outlaw will be mainly ridden on hard dirt trails and asphalt areas that do not require vehicles to be registered.

    A few last mentions: 1) as the review stated, we now incorporated a double strut for the battery mount for even the harshest riding surfaces. 2) If someone wants the Outlaw but upset it is not “street legal” (path legal), there are also the EX and SE Outlaws which are legal. 3) For those who believe the Outlaw is not the right e-bike for harsh off road riding due to being a hard tail, we do have a full suspension model later this year.

    Thank you,
    Robert Provost
    CEO
    Prodeco Technologies

    • Dennis March 15, 2013 at 8:22 am #

      Rob,
      Your double strut mount design is junk. It broke within two months and I don’t ride my bike everyday. Tell your engineers to start looking into desiging a home bread motor controller, throttle and find a dc motor manufacturer in the US. Also look into all cell batteries out of chicago, they might be more expensive but it beats the crap your telling people that’s made in the USA but actually made in China. I may sound harsh, but there are people in this world that would pay extra to have a product produced in non forced labor conditions. Keep growing your product! We need more manufacturers!

    • Dennis March 15, 2013 at 10:23 am #

      Here’s my engineering thoughts to quickly and easily improve your outlaw design. Eliminate the curved tube design which goes from the bottom bracket to steering stem and replace it with straight tubing which will create a larger mid frame surface area. Cnc some bracket mounts to weld on to the frame so you can mount the batteries in the middle. I will personally design the solidworks files and mail them to you if needed.
      A mid mount battery design will balance out the bike for better handling on tough terrain and hold up a lot longer whenever accidents happen.

      • Al December 4, 2013 at 4:00 am #

        Dennis, I completely agree that the triangle is THE place to put the battery. The battery on a rack behind the seat is quite silly. I have owned several and the high weight that far back is the opposite of good handling or safety and the weight low in the triangle is superb for handling and safety.

        For the uninitiated a 10–20 lb weight in a seat post rack behind the seat makes the front end very light, prone to wheelies and loss of traction. Just parking the bike on uneven ground is a tricky hassle. Putting the same weight in the triangle improves front traction for maneuvers and minimizes wheelies and balances the bike for parking and maneuvering on slopes and uneven ground. It’s possible that the pack could fit in the triangle even with the curved lower member. With the battery in the triangle it would also counter balance any gear (jacket, tube, sandwich, tools, etc) that might end up in a seat post rack. It certainly is a reasonable price for a decent bike but room for a big improvement here!

        • Tom Schantz December 8, 2013 at 8:14 pm #

          I have two e-bikes, one with a rear battery and one in the triangle. Triangle placement is far superior in terms of safety and balance and I would hope that all future bikes that are made with removable batteries utilize this system. It’s not only a matter of safety but also one of protecting the battery. The bouncing the battery receives mounted above the rear tire causes stress and I have one battery snap off as a result. Plus it elminates the ability to carry anything on a rear rack.

    • SERGIO LOPEZ February 10, 2014 at 9:47 am #

      IS THERE EVER GOING TO BE A OUTLAW SS DOUBLE SUSPENSION MADE?

  4. Dennis March 15, 2013 at 7:52 am #

    Hi,
    I was most likely one of the first people to buy the Outlaw SS whenever I sold my 1971 Camaro to go back to school for Manufacturing. I fell in love with the Outlaw when I found out it was made in the USA because I plan on manufacturing vehicles in the US here shortly. Well here’s my review on the bike and customer support.
    Super easy to put together and very beautiful. Runs well but my front brakes are weak and I’m not paying $50 for a bleed kit whenever its 3 months old. I put clip in pedals on it and greatly increased my range. It has great forks and awesome frame design. The paint and decails are beautiful. Tires grip well. Grips are awesome. Stock pedals are good quality.
    Now the bad… battery, motor, & all electronics are not made in the USA. I would not have bought it if I would have known. If your going to get business from patriots atleast tell the damn truth. The battery location is horrible. Make one mistake and you’ll need up on your ass and with a broken battery like me. Wait?? Did prodeco respond to my email after this happened? Nope. The bike can be lightened greatly by changing a few things. Motor is ineficient which ill explain in the next few months, but not today.
    I plan on machining some custom parts and designs which will make the bike better, also ill be stripping it of the junk from overseas this summer. Finally ill be able to put a made in USA sticker on it, another thing I ekailed prodeco about and got ignored on.

    • Robert Provost March 15, 2013 at 1:25 pm #

      Hi Dennis,

      I did just check into you not getting a response and I apologize about that. You can always call and get one of our customer service reps on the phone. We found your email in the dedicated folder for website inbound emails and it was in the spam folder. I had our web guy go through all the spam messages just now which are advertisements usually and you did have 2 messages in there. They will now pay closer attention to that folder.

      One message you explained about the 30 mile distance and we are glad to hear you achieved that which is impressive. Your use of the clips is creative for adding distance.

      Regarding the bikes being built is the USA, we do build here in the USA unlike any other company. All designs, quality control, engineering is done here in the USA. All wheel building (lacing), pre-assembly and final production is done here. Our double corrugated cardboard boxes are made by hand in Miami, USA. Many small parts including bolts, some stainless plates, ABS wrap, etc. are made here in the USA. There however may be confusion and this includes the battery company you mention “AllCell”. Most products built in the USA today have components from all over the world. AllCell I believe brings in the cells from Asia but their BMS board and assembly is done here. I don’t believe the USA has a Lithium Cell manufacturer yet. Most high quality bike parts come from Taiwan. All the largest bike companies use SRAM or Shimano which are all made in Asia. Avid Elixir 5 brakes that came with your bike are one of the best in the industry and we receive them pre-bleed and ready to install. SRAM (Avid) is based in Chicago but the component is made in Taiwan. There are no bike components I can even think of made in the USA any longer. The big difference with us is the production, design work and quality control being done here. We give multiple USA jobs and besides the 50 we added last year, we are adding 50 more people this year. This allows the majority of the labor dollar to stay here in the USA.

      Regarding motors, do you know of an e-bike motor made in the USA of USA materials? I cannot think of one but we would be willing to review. We know of companies in the USA assembling motors from overseas and especially lithium battery companies. There are more and more lithium battery companies opening in the USA but they use cells from overseas and predominately China or Japan. The cells are assembled with BMS boards here in the USA but cells are for example Panasonic or A123 which are made in Asia. Most auto manufacturers have the majority of parts made outside the USA but build the car here.

      As far as the battery position over the rear wheel: Commuter bikes for years have had rear racks and for example, college kids going to school placed their books on these racks. The battery weighs about 9 lbs which is comparable to a few books. We are also working on designs this year where the battery is in the diamond and I mention this a few times. For our folding bikes it was impossible to place a battery in the diamond area since there was not a diamond. The Outlaw is a similar design to our Phantom X2 but with a rigid frame. The X2 I believe was the number 1 selling e-bike in the USA last year in the $1000-$1500 price category. Riders loved that bike. It must be realized design is truly in the eye of the beholder. One design may excite one person while another person does not like. We know this better than most since all our designs are based on market research and what the consumer was looking for. We never state our bikes will be loved by all but we do our best to appeal to the masses.

      In the future I do not want to use nor do I believe it is fair to the Electric Bike Report’s forum to answer these types of comments but I noticed you now left 3 comments and felt I needed to respond. I tend to write extensively and apologize if this bothers anyone. We prefer if someone would like us to comment, to please call us. This forum we believe is not the appropriate place for some of the statements being made to get a response out of us.

      • Ken March 21, 2013 at 8:44 am #

        I am glad the CEO of Prodeco responded to accusations that the Outlaw bike is not made in the USA. People like Dennis are not realistic about having everything be “made in the USA or I wouldn’t have bought the ebike” attitude. There are no such thing as electronics parts, battery or motor for ebikes made in the USA for the mass market. Also I challenge Dennis to show the electric motor that he is considering using is made of 100% of USA parts and is not a one off custom made. Go ahead and try to find something as simple as made in the USA tire and tube for your ebike. I am no apologist for Prodeco, but I believe that they have done as much as they can to help US economy. There are always more that one can do to improve, but the reality is that not every component has to be made in the USA as long as it is made with quality.

        Dennis, if you feel so inclined to buy only a made in the USA ebike, what foreign made components mix would be acceptable and how much more would you pay? I would like to see how many people would agree with you. Currently, I am sure you are using a quality made computer from China. Would you have not bought it had you known it and the components are made in foreign countries?

        enuff said.

        In closing, I have to agree with the writer of the article that says that the buyer of the bike is getting alot of bike (quality components) for the money.

      • Al December 4, 2013 at 4:10 am #

        Sorry Robert, This is exactly the most appropriate place to discuss these issues–what are you thinking?!? Some of us belong to a number of ebike forums and these discussions are they way we all get informed and learn about this new technology. Good questions and ideas have been brought up here and you too can get a lot out of them and perhaps even get ideas to improve your bikes. Your posts here give you credit for participating and allow us to know you as a person, fellow ebiker and manufacturer. Your responses are great for us and your business. Thanks for coming out and joining the club!

  5. Tom Schantz March 16, 2013 at 10:23 am #

    I’d like to test ride the Outlaw but what I can tell you is that Prodeco is a superb company for responding to problems and fixing them. I have a PhantomX2 and they have been an absolute dream to work with.

  6. Bryan April 7, 2013 at 8:57 am #

    I own an Outlaw and have had no issues at all. The bike has been a positive experience and has done it’s job as intended.

    In my personal opinion, this isn’t a dumbed-down bike for idiots. You really need to have some advanced handling skills in place before you operate the Outlaw.

    Like Pete said, this isn’t your typical Ebike riding experience. Once you’ve become accustomed to handling the bike(or the loaded touring-bike feeling)it’s a piece of cake. I’m familiar with a mod to remove the Prodeco battery from the rear rack (..as well as eliminating the rear battery rack altogether) and centralize it. However, these mods void the warranty so.. best leave it as-is for a couple years till the warranty expires. However, if needed such alterations can be accomplished.

    Lastly, thanks to Pete’s coverage I went ahead and bought the Burley Travoy for additional utility work. Very well designed piece of equipment!

  7. reefseeker May 22, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

    Anyone know a bike rack that will work to carry 2 Outlaw SS?

    • reefseeker May 22, 2013 at 9:57 pm #

      Hitch Mount

    • Pete May 24, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

      Hi Carl,

      Here is a Guide to Car Racks for Electric Bikes.

      I hope that helps.

      Pete

      • Reefseeker May 24, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

        Thanks Pete, how funny, this morning I bought the Hollywood Racks Sportrider Rack for Electric Bikes
        Model No.: HR1450E .. can’t wait to get it.

        Carl

        • Reefseeker July 29, 2013 at 3:57 pm #

          BTW that Hollywood Racks Sportrider Rack for Electric Bikes
          Model No.: HR1450E – works Perfect for 2 Outlaw SS’s

  8. reefseeker May 23, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

    Kickstand, it’s a pain without one. Will this work? http://www.crowcycleco.com/bicycle-components/kickstand/double-leg-kickstand-screw-adjust-black-extra-tall.html

    • Pete May 24, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

      Hi Carl,

      Please check with your Prodeco dealer to see what they recommend for your bike.

  9. Steve June 7, 2013 at 9:11 am #

    I apologize for such a long review, but I assume that anyone wanting to drop $2,200 on an electric bike, would like as thorough an evaluation as I could manage.

    My first experience with e-bikes was about 7 years ago. I liked the concept & feel of the hybrid, but wasn’t enthralled with the heavy, finicky lead acid battery, which died after a few winter months of use. Neither was I that impressed with the front drive 36v 400watt motor, whose shortcomings were quickly realized on the steep hills I have to deal with on my commute. These, combined with the cost to buy into the new, expensive, and sometimes unstable lithium battery technology caused me to shelve the project until a company arrived on the scene to put out a well-designed and affordable machine.

    And so it came to pass with Prodeco Technologies.

    I watched Prodeco for a couple of years, and almost bought a Phantom X2, but bided my time until the Outlaw series appeared. Before I launch into the review of the Outlaw EX, I should give a small summary of my daily commute to work. I live in Baltimore, 10 miles from work, and my route is a convoluted, “can’t get there from here” trek which involves (A LOT) of stops and starts, and, negotiating quite a few moderate to steep hills. At 52 years old and 230lbs, I’m still in good shape, having been a cycling commuter since my late 30′s, but I’m not the powerhouse I once was. I can do the route without help, but it takes me well over an hour to get there on muscle alone. Heretofore, I just threw the “beater bike” in my little truck, drove the dangerous 5 mile portion of the trek, then biked in the last 5 miles.

    The Outlaw EX changed all that. Now I can leave for work at just about the same time as before, do the full 10 miles and, still get to work in about an hour. Not having to deal with rush hour traffic, or fill up the truck every couple of weeks is also a big bonus. Not to labor the point, but my commute is a DIFFICULT one that the Outlaw tamed. I dare say an Olympic cyclist would have a difficult time making it to my work place in an hour because of all the stops, starts, hills, and places where it’s just plain dangerous to go all out for speed. It takes almost 40 minutes get there by car.

    Though I looked at the faster Outlaw model, I chose the EX because its 20mph limit would force me to conserve the battery without compromising the power I needed to sail up the hills I mentioned earlier, and sail up them I do. I’m going at least 18+ mph up a 12-15% grade when I pedal with the motor! A person quickly learns by battery sounds, how much assistance to provide for a longer range. Give just the right amount, and you’ll hardly know the motor’s there, but for the sensation of having a gale force tailwind. I still put considerable physical effort into my commute, which is my nature, but I get to work (MUCH), faster with the EX than I would otherwise. As for the battery range; I leave in the morning fully charged, and the throttle (and) battery indicator are still in the green when I get to work. I’m pretty sure I’d have no trouble getting home without topping off the battery, but I do so nevertheless, in hopes that this will extend its life. In this vein, I also swapped out the Trail King tires that come with the EX for wide, smooth, Kevlar belted, commuter tires, which lowers my rolling resistance, and makes the bike even faster.

    Much has been made of the build & parts quality of the Outlaw and with good reason; it is in fact a beautifully outfitted, well-designed, and well-made machine. The drive train is the same one I installed on my “beater” bike, and I’ve had no trouble with SRAM X9 in 3 years of daily, all weather commuting. In fact, SRAM X9 is the most precise & reliable shifting system I’ve ever used, and I’ve used some of the very best. The Avid Elixir brakes on the Outlaw are simply top shelf as well. They stop the 300lb+ load smoothly and predictably every time.

    All this to say, the Outlaw EX isn’t a bike for a weaker person to lug up stairs each morning. It’s a sturdy but heavy beast. In motion however, and once the rider imparts the most efficient input of muscle to compliment the battery, the beast transforms into a swift & graceful ride that makes the bike feel much lighter than it is. It’s also important to note that this isn’t a bike for a morbidly obese, out of shape person to ride up steep hills on battery power alone. I’m a pretty big guy at 230lbs, and it will take me (slowly) up a rather sharp incline without any effort on my part, but it clearly stresses the motor & battery. You know the sensation you get riding with a person who doesn’t really know how to drive a manual clutch, and they lug the engine mercilessly? Bingo!

    The only negatives I can think of with the bike, is that changing a tire is more of an ordeal because of having to loosen 2 allen screws per dropout, and removing one of the big hub allens (front wheel) or large bolt (rear wheel) before moving on to the next step. It has a hollow core axel that you have to tap out afterwards in order to remove the wheel. The tolerances of those are so incredibly tight; they’re a bit of a pain to get back in. This is nevertheless the safest manner of holding the wheels, and the same method used for motorcycles.

    The other issue I experienced is the quirky key & battery removal process. I had trouble getting the battery slid into place such that I could engage the ignition, but this turned out to be user error. One of the helpful staff at Prodeco told me that I was pushing it in a bit too hard and that one need only hold & gently turn the ignition key, while easing the battery into place to lock it in and energize. I’ve had no trouble since.

    I’ve only had the EX since May 2013, so I can’t speak to the longevity of the battery, but I can say without reservation, that this is a wonderful, sturdy, fun to ride machine that should last for many years if it holds up like my old commuter bike, and I’ve no reason to suspect it won’t. I’ll be crossing my fingers that the battery lives up to its specs…

    Well done Prodeco!

    • Tom Schantz June 8, 2013 at 10:37 am #

      The Outlaw interests me as I have had eluck with the PhantomX2. I too have had problems with the key and had to replace the unit once (free from Prodeco) and it’s beginning to be a bit tricky again, perhaps because I use the bike so much and change batteries so often (I have three batteries) because my normal trip is around 40-45 miles round trip in the Colorado foothills. That means I frequently do 150 to 200 miles a week. I threw away the tires that came with the bike because at a 60 thread count I was fixing flats several times a week. It too is a heavy monster and peddling uphill or even a gradual incline on person power alone is an ordeal. However, at 68 I am passing 22-year-olds on the hills (one of them caught up with me with the line: “That thing really hauls!” My batteries seem to be losing a little power, even though I do all the right things to protect them, so where I used to get 25 miles to a battery, it’s now down to 20, after about a year. I frequently carry two extra batteries in my backpack which of course adds to the weight and decreases the range. I wish there were a way to store at least one battery on the bike itself. The rear battery does make the bike a bit unstable but that’s true of most ebikes. My old 250 watt Cyclomatic has a a removable battery that goes down the seat stem and makes that bike more stable. As much as I would love to try the Outlaw, the PhantomX2 does get the job done and I still think it is the best buy on the market, especially given the great support I have been given by the folks at Prodeco. People stop me all the time to admire the bike. And I live very near Optibike headquarters which I’m sure is a great bike but at seven times the price of the PhantomX2 it might not be value for money.

  10. Herminio Aguilar June 20, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

    Great bike and a blast to ride. Many parts of the bike are a bit fragile and you best hope that you have no issues with repairs because the warranty department is non existent. My crank bearings are worn and I have only had the bike for 3 months (Prodeco Outlaw SS). I will post updates as I recieve communication from Prodeco. I hope I get some help as I bought one for my wife as well and have had several friends that I gave rave reviews previous to this issue.

    • Robert Provost June 24, 2013 at 11:54 am #

      Herminio,

      Thank you for sharing your experience with the Outlaw SS but I would like to address a few of your comments. The bottom bracket is produced by SRAM and a sealed bearing Truvativ Powerspline. We are more than happy to replace that for you and this would be the first time we have an issue with the SRAM bottom bracket that I can remember. One of the reason we chose SRAM as a major component supplier is due to their reputation as being one of the highest quality component manufacturers in the industry. SRAM also does warranty of their components through any bike shop but I would never expect you to have to go through anyone other than your dealer or through us for a part replacement.

      The majority of all components on the bike are SRAM, from the Avid Elixir 5 brakes to the Truvativ AKA stem. They are truly tops in their field and plus for the bike versus a negative.

      The bigger concern however I have when reading your comment is the statement the warranty department does not exist. I am not sure who you have spoken with but will be looking into that. Our service guys are usually very pleasant on the phone and accommodating. We have a very liberal warranty policy and one of the best part replacement policies in the industry. I can assure you if your experience was not good with the service department, there must have been a miscommunication and I do apologize for that.

  11. Femi B July 1, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

    I originally ordered the bike through West Marine in Marina Del Rey, but for some reason there was delay after delay. West Marine blamed the representative at the “supplier” for the delay, but I really wasn’t kept in loop by West Marine either, so I don’t know what was really going on. After two weeks of waiting I went onto eBay to get one. It was shipped within a day and arrived 5 business days later.
    I’ve had the Outlaw SS for a week now and I really like it. The way that it was shipped made assembly really easy (taking it out the box was the hardest thing in the process). Everything needed to assemble the bike was included (my last ebike lacked an air pump). The battery was fully charged and it came with some extras!
    I’ve gotten a lot of questions and comments about the bike when riding it. I haven’t been able to reach the max speed of 28mph on full throttle (per the wireless computer I bought from REI), but this could be due to rider weight, cargo, and terrain.
    One thing that is disappointing is the fact there isn’t a strong bikestand/kickstand for the bike! The bike fell over with the one I bought from my dealer (he warned me of it capabilities beforehand). The kick stand that is listed above by another poster is the best thing I could find. I went to 5 bike shops in Santa Monica looking for the strongest/best.
    I am very happy with my purchase though. Find a dealer/vendor in Florida so you don’t have to wait like I did!

  12. Femi B July 19, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

    Herminio is correct about the warranty department. Have a great relationship with your dealer, because communicating with Prodeco directly is difficult!

    I was having some issues with the bike (they ranged from losing parts to technical questions) and called the telephone number listed in the owner’s manual. I got transferred to a voicemail after asking to speak to someone (I wanted to have an actual conversation and get direct feedback), but I had to leave a message. I called back a few times that day and still always got a voicemail.
    I never got a call back regarding my phone call, which was left this Monday (today is Friday)!
    I had to speak with my dealer about some of the issues I was having and he then spoke to some people at Prodeco to clarify.

    Distance:
    I wasn’t able to get the 17-20 miles on a charge – This was confirmed with an employee that has the same bike. Changing the tires would improve distance (but it is advertised for 17-20 miles with thick OEM tires).
    It was also acknowledged that the throttle gauges are not all consistently made and can operate slightly different from what is implied in the owner’s manual.

    My dealer has been great about getting additional info and parts for me. I just wish he wasn’t on the other side of the country.

    • Robert Provost July 19, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

      Femi,
      I just was forward your message and wanted to respond myself. The 800.943.6190 number does go to a receptionist and if they are on another line, it can be split to sales or the service directory. We have been very strong with customer service but when a situation such as this arises and we hear there has been a delay, we open an internal investigation. We strive to improve our service and become the #1 in customer service for the industry. I will definitely have an internal review initiated.

      Our customer service, sales and warranty departments have also now been separated into 3 different departments in 3 separate areas of the building. Where we do count on our authorized dealers to assist their customers and happy your dealer was able to do that for you, we do continue to add staff to customer and sales inquiries. AS far as authorized dealers to assist, we will be over 200 dealers strong this year.

      This past month, we also started the implementation of the number 1 customer service management system. The system will track calls and emails to improve our response time. I do apologize if you did not get your call responded to promptly.

      In regards to the battery, it does depend on the rider, terrain and weather. Starting August 1st, we will be offering a 48V 12Ah battery as an after sale product for someone who requests a longer distance second battery. The 12Ah will offer an increase of 33% more distance than the 9Ah.

      As far as components, your bike is fully warrantied for 2 years with the majority of non-electric components coming from the SRAM family of companies, the #1 in high quality components. These non-electric components are warrantied directly through us, your dealer or any SRAM authorized reseller. We also do maintain every component in stock.

      • Potential_Prodeco_Customer July 20, 2013 at 10:32 pm #

        Robert, Thanks for your input. I’m very interested in buying an Outlaw SS.

        1.) How much extra is the upgraded 48V/12ah battery.

        2.) Can I have the bike come with the upgraded of the battery before it arrives to the bike shop in August? If so, how much more will it cost me.

        3.) Will the Outlaw SS that is coming in the next batch of bikes (1-2 weeks from now), have a reduced top speed of 20mph, or 25mph…or will it actually go the advertised speed of 28mph on flat ground?

        4.) Do you think your company is trying to grow too big, too fast? I really think that there are a number of potential customers that are turned-off from buying your bikes because of a number of different reasons: The first one has to do with the lack of consistent information, I will give you 4 examples of this:

        Example 1: Why the heck should I learn about an improved 48/12ah battery for the Outlaw models, only a day before I wanted to pre-order one which comes with the 48V/9ah battery. That makes me want to wait to buy a 2014 Outlaw SS, which will come standard with 48V/12ah battery (I was told).

        Example 2: I have also read on the blogs and forums that “ALL” 2014 Outlaws will be restricted to 20mph because of some inexperienced lawyer advice (Off-road means off-road, Google: Hoosier racing tires R6 & A6). But, I also heard that the new 2014 Outlaw SS will be restricted to 25mph. Then I was also told that no more Outlaws are going to be made next year (this one I do not believe, maybe its a tactic to sell the current models first, who knows?). So what is it going to be next week…maybe the Outlaw SS will come without a top-speed limiter and the bike will go 33+mph?

        Example 3: Some people tell me the current Outlaw SS won’t go as fast as it was advertised to go (28mph) on flat roads. But, I was also told that the early ones were able to achieve that speed without a problem. Was this an intended change, or inconstant quality control on the imported motors?

        Example 4: This is a big one for me…. All the Prodeco brick & mortar “bike dealers” tell me Prodeco will not allow them to sell their current model bikes for less than Retail Pricing. BUT at the same time, Prodeco allows Amazon to currently sell the pearl white Outlaw for $2033. And in May, Newegg sold the Outlaw SS for about $1850. Anyway, it seems like Prodoco wants inflate the true “market” price when it comes to smaller dealers, but at the same time…the Larger dealers like Amazon, West Marine, etc. will keep on calling the shots in regard to how they price Prodeco Bikes…since in reality they are huge companies that can buy & sell hundreds of bikes in very short period of time. This reminds me of Diamond Back Bikes, no small bike dealer can compete with places like Dick’s Sporting Goods when it comes to pricing. Its almost like Prodeco wants to make their bikes hit the mainstream market now…. And at that point, Prodeco Bikes won’t be very exclusive anymore….and if this happen too fast, IMO Prodeco will probably lose their market share to a giant Chinese bike company…just like it happen to 99+% of all previous American bike manufactures. That’s my 1 cent on that.

        • Robert Provost July 23, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

          Please find the response for the above:

          1) The Outlaw 48V 12Ah battery is available starting the end of next week. If a dealer stocks it, they should charge a $200 upgrade charge. If buying on its own, it is $799. It is one of the most powerful ebike batteries on the market. It is a Lithium LiFePO4 so it will last years and holds cycle charges much longer than most lithium batteries. Total wattage is 614.4 watts (51.2 x 12).

          2) That goes to the dealer, if the dealer allows the upgrade, they must be stocking the bike. We only manufacture the Outlaw with the 48V 9Ah.

          3) The Outlaw SS is maintaining the 28mph for the entire Model 2013 year. We did have discussions about this with our Insurance Company and attorneys. At above 20mph, the bikes does not qualify for certain insurance programs designed for path legal ebikes. We however maintain a full product liability insurance program for all models including the Outlaw SS. Building the bikes in the USA does have advantages for us in regards to insurance. We also had issue with ebike aficionados concerned at the high speed and hurting the ebike image.

          4) In regards to growing, it is not that we are growing too fast but we are being extremely cautious in managing our growth. You will not find us promoting the bikes and we let the dealers do that. At this time, we are hiring people almost every week but they have to be qualified. Manufacturing in the USA is difficult and not everyone can do it. It is no longer 1970’s and we had to put in place 21st century manufacturing in our new building.

          Regarding inconsistencies you state:

          1) The 48V 12Ah I probably let slip in an earlier comment and I should not have done that prior to notifying the dealers. We kept it under lid and it is only available for stocking dealers as an upgrade but we have not shared that with them. Testing has only been completed about 2 weeks ago. The Outlaws however will not be built with this battery and we are producing the battery in very limited numbers.

          2) We were anticipating reducing the speed of the Outlaw to 20mph. This was mainly due to making it bike path legal. We have so many people speaking to us on both sides of the aisle. Most ebike companies are asking us to maintain 20mph and some customers are asking for the 28mph. The customers have won but we are looking at a 10% reduction to 25/26mph for safety and also energy conservation. The 28mph may just be a little too fast for the unsuspecting rider and consumes high amounts of power. For 2014, we may are contemplating producing all Outlaws including the SE and EX as 25/26mph bikes versus only the SS. This is due to a new line we developed which are 48V 750W bikes and limited to 20mph but developed for street riding. They will be introduced at this year’s Interbike. Regarding the rumors, I am not sure why there are so many. Our goal has always been to build the best ebikes and we felt the masses would come once doing so. We are pretty straight forward guys and do not play games. The Outlaws will also be available for a minimum of 4 more years.

          3) The Outlaws will do the 28mph and there has been no change. The speed is set by the hall sensor transistors in the motor. They are programmed to stop powering at 350RPM under load. Each rotation of the wheel is 84.5 inches. If a person changes the tire to a lower profile street tire, the speed will decrease. The motor stops powering at 350rpm is the simple answer. We program each bike for a different rpm and do so at the motor. We program certain models to offer the highest range for speed of that style bike.

          4) You are right, that is a big question so I am going to try and give a smaller response. We do have a set MAP (Minimum Advertise Price) and this is to be fair with all dealers. If you truly review all the components we build our bikes with, you will see prices should easily be 20, 30 or 40% higher. The component lists for all models are the best in the price class, period. The bikes should truly be higher. The reason a big company reduces the price is when they find a rogue dealer under cutting everyone, they will price match automatically. What you stated is actually quite to the contrary of what we do. We want to support all our dealers across the USA and why we have a MAP pricing program. We no longer sell to internet only dealers unless they previously exemplified great service. We had some internet dealers where they did not have overhead of a brick and mortar establishment and try to discount the bikes when current MSRP is already discounted. When a dealer advertises the bike for a ridiculously low price, the big companies have software which sniffs this out and automatically discounts. We avoid the dealers who do this and the big guys get right back up to correct pricing. We are building this company to be at the top of the industry for years to come. We developed over a 10%-12% market share and now looking for a higher %. Our goal is to produce affordable, best in class, highest quality ebikes with a model any budget can afford. I hope I answered all your questions to your liking and I apologize it took a few days for me to get to them.

          Thanks, Rob P.

          • Potential_Prodeco_Customer July 25, 2013 at 10:34 pm #

            Wow Rob, thanks for all the honest and complete answers to all of my questions! They were really helpful answers.

            I only one have one question left. I guess I don’t understand your company’s logic when it comes to the 2014 Outlaws. How would a 2-3mph decrease in top speed actually achieve your goal of making the lawyers happy? 25 or 26mph is still: 1.)illegal to ride on the streets 2.) 25-26mph is still plenty dangerous with a somewhat top-heavy 62lb bike. 3.) Also making all the Outlaws go 25-26mph, you have officially made every Outlaw illegal to ride on the streets, therefore the people who want to follow the law…won’t buy an Outlaw. Lets be honest here…99% of the people who bought the Outlaw ss will have to ride it on the “roads” once-in-a-while to get to the trails, or for various other reasons. IMO, I would consider making one of the Outlaws go 20mph. Also, why pussyfoot around will such a small decrease in top-speed. I would make one go as fast as you can, don’t “advertise” the top-speed…And put “WARNING NOT FOR USE ON PUBLIC ROADWAYS, OFF-ROAD ONLY” stickers on every frame tube and be done with it. That’s my 2 cents.

            Thanks again.

      • Outlawyer August 3, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

        Dear Robert:

        I spoke to a Prodeco dealer today who told me that there isn’t an upgrade to a 48V/12ah battery and that any new models, batteries and other components, and upgrades would be announced at the trade show in September, which seems inconsistent, based upon my understanding of your posts. I wish to purchase an Outlaw but only with the 12ah battery.

        Thanks,
        Henry

        • Robert Provost August 6, 2013 at 7:51 pm #

          Hi Henry,

          The 12Ah battery itself is only shipping the end of this week and that is when most dealers will be notified. There is no model bike at this time with the 48V 12Ah. He is correct that at Interbike we will release our plans behind the 48V 12Ah. The Outlaw from us is not available as a 12Ah but what I suggested is maybe a dealer would stock the 12Ah and make a trade. Let me know who you dealer is and maybe I can help. You can write me directly. If I do not respond, someone from our sales department will.

          Regarding the Potential Outlaw Buyer above and his comments. The reason all Outlaws will be doing 26mph next year is we have 2 different street versions of the bike being released under different model names and 20mph. I probably should not have let that out either because they are also being released at Interbike. The Outlaws however are the most exciting bikes we ever built and will continue to be so. The 26mph saves power consumption and why the 2mph decrease. At above 26mph, nobody could pedal that fast and the motor is 100% doing all the work. There is a slight safety factor as well.

  13. Blaine belle August 3, 2013 at 9:58 am #

    Hi. I would like to know when the outlaw ss will be ready because I bought it while on back order and its past the time I was told it would be ready.

    • Robert Provost August 6, 2013 at 7:55 pm #

      Hi Blaine,

      The Outlaw SS have had a 3 week hiatus. They were getting back ordered as the popularity soared this summer.

      There are however some Outlaws shipping this week.

      You can email me directly and I can check on the status of the dealer order. Myself or someone from our customer service department will contact you.

      Thank you!

      • Edwin M November 30, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

        Robert,

        Your attentiveness to your customer base and products are admirable and highly commended. You wrote earlier that maybe this isn’t the forum to respond to issues about the Outlaw SS – I believe it definitely IS the forum in todays social network and internet world. Jim Jannard (a one time friend of mine, before he became a billionaire by starting Oakley Products!) interacts with his now customer base for Red Camera very similar to how you are doing on this site. Letting some things slip out about development and the future of different products; while giving first hand understanding of how his innovative product works, and what to look for in the future. The internet is (I’m sure you know this, but to encourage you) the new wave of how the world will/is working in the coming years, and now. I personally do not have time to call you (as you so graciously offered) for answers to some of these issues, and I would venture to guess you do not have the time to field the many many calls that would come in if it were not for your answers on this site.

        And, thank you Pete for creating this environment of open dialogue, for the many who are researching their first eBike purchase!

  14. jed casey September 5, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

    I found a kickstand that works well on the outlaw. It is on ebay and the site is:http://www.ebay.com/itm/370351512206?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2649
    take a look it fits and works

    • Femi B September 9, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

      I bought this kickstand in black and it does not work very well on my Outlaw SS.
      I have to extend the legs to the maximum length (due to the height of the Outlaw), but at the full extension – it isn’t strong. One of the legs eventually fell off and finding a replacement has been impossible without buying the same stand again.
      I’m heading to a local ebike shop for a Yuba stand today.

      • jed casey September 10, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

        you bought the wrong one. the black one is shorter and does not work. try the long silver one,

        • Femi B September 13, 2013 at 11:06 am #

          You are right! I just pulled up the specs for the black kickstand, which is 1.5 inches shorter. The silver one should work, but fortunately I was able to find another type that works now.
          Thanks again!

  15. jed casey September 17, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

    I would like to change the thumb throttle to twist grip. can anyone suggest what one I could use? thank you Jed

    • Tom Schantz September 23, 2013 at 9:45 am #

      While the thumb throttle has some advantages, mainly for in and out traffic, stop and start, a twist throttle would work much better for uninerrupted long rides and in cold weather. I find my thumb going numb during a long ride and in cold weather, even with good gloves, I find I can’t feel if I am even pushing the thumb throttle. I also wonder if Robert could explain to all of us if a twist might not allow us to use battery power better. I believe the manual says that if you want to conserve battery power you should only depess the thumb throttle 90 percent and only go to 100 percent on steep hills. On my cheaper electric bike with a twist throttle I can go four stages. First stage, peddling activates motor for one speed, then twist throttle has three levels.I don’t use this bike much because it has only a 250 watt motor and so doesn’t handle Colorado hills as well. We call them “hills” here.

  16. Al January 26, 2014 at 1:16 pm #

    I have a brand new Outlaw SS. I’ve only ridden 20 miles so far but here are first impressions. I’ve had a number of ebikes for 10 years and have had an Optibike (Mercedes or BMW of ebikes) for 6 years. The Outlaw came extremely well packaged and opened and assembled quite well. I find the hard like a rock seat useless and counter productive as it makes riding uncomfortable–there are many inexpensive padded seats that could be used–me thinks Prodeco is trying for a look here but function is beauty.

    Even though I am used to the high end Optibike the SS works very well. The brakes are smooth and strong, same with shifting. The forks are nothing like a Fox but they do the job when hitting a pothole. I added a shock absorbing seat post and consider it a must. The bike’s finish and construction is very nice and the throttle, battery removal charging and etc all work well. I ride up some very steep hills to my house and the bike does well.

    One improvement that was mentioned over and over in this discussion is that the bike would be improved substantially by locating the battery in the triangle of the frame. This cannot be over emphasized for safety and handling. Even if the bike cost $200 more to make this change it would be a much better bike and would be in a whole higher class of ebikes.

    I was able to easily arrange to pay $200 extra and get the 12ah battery and switch to Continental ‘Traffic’ tires which are still knobby but smaller knobs and much better for the paved sections I must travel to get to the off-road.

    I had a few questions and found it quite easy to contact Prodeco via phone and email.

    I will add more when I have gone for some longer rides.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The New Prodeco Outlaw Electric Mountain Bike! | Electric Bike Report | Electric Bike, Ebikes, Electric Bicycles, E Bike, Reviews - March 15, 2013

    [...] Here is the full review of the Prodeco Outlaw SS. [...]

  2. Prodeco Outlaw SS Electric Bike Specs, Video & Pictures | Electric Bike Report | Electric Bike, Ebikes, Electric Bicycles, E Bike, Reviews - March 19, 2013

    [...] you review the fllowing specs, video and pictures make sure you checkout the  full review of the Prodeco Outlaw SS that includes ride characteristics, range test results, pros, cons, and overall [...]

  3. Burley Travoy Trailer Review: E-Bike Cargo Hauler & Shopping Cart! [VIDEOS] | Electric Bike Report | Electric Bike, Ebikes, Electric Bicycles, E Bike, Reviews - April 5, 2013

    [...] Prodeco Outlaw SS and the Burley Travoy made quick work of errand running around [...]

  4. Understanding Electric Bike Modes: Throttle vs. Pedal Assist (Pedelec) | Electric Bike Report | Electric Bike, Ebikes, Electric Bicycles, E Bike, Reviews - May 8, 2013

    [...] Prodeco Outlaw SS [...]

  5. ProdecoTech Phantom X3 Electric Bike Pictures & Specs | Electric Bike Report | Electric Bike, Ebikes, Electric Bicycles, E Bike, Reviews - October 31, 2013

    [...] Prodeco Outlaw SS [...]

  6. ProdecoTech Phantom X3 Electric Bike Review [VIDEO] | Electric Bike Report | Electric Bike, Ebikes, Electric Bicycles, E Bike, Reviews - November 25, 2013

    [...] Prodeco Outlaw SS [...]

  7. Win a ProdecoTech Outlaw SS Electric Bike! | Electric Bike Report | Electric Bike, Ebikes, Electric Bicycles, E Bike, Reviews - December 9, 2013

    […] Prodeco Outlaw SS […]

Leave a Reply